Exciting Exclusive News ….You Don’t want to Miss.

Hello  Everyone ,

This time around this post is not about a  product review or about eco-living . This  time I am sharing something that Super Special , exciting & of course a little Green Beauty !   How can I not !

Where it all Began ….

For those  following me  from the  beginning  or just starting to  follow   Boho Chic Meets Organics blog. This is  a space that I created in passion to share my farm  Eco-living lifestyle & some of the green products that I use in my daily life. To bring awareness & information for others that are  looking  into a green life -style or just wanted to know learn .

Beyond blogging , I am a scientists, Researcher & Farmer.  I  work in a lab with organic ingredients & whipping some green magic . As I worked with brands & companies to test & formulate natural beauty products. In helping brands to create safe & Eco-conscious products for all types of consumers Like You & Me. But most importantly to bring more Eco & ethically products to the market.

The thought of creating my own product  just by pass my mind like a bird flying by. Belief me when  your body is cover with ten different oils or 20 different herb powers all you think about is a ” Good Bath with Osmia Soap ” ! jejeje. ” Would You ever create your own Beauty Line “ , was a question that came up multiple times in my life , but I didn’t give much thought until my mom asked me .

When my mother was going through cancer treatment & she became highly sensitive to the beauty products she was using. Makeup was a key part in helping her  still  feel beautiful.  Specially as my MOM is a “Totally DIVA”.  She is the women that wears red Lipstick & high heals  while doing the dishes or feeding the chickens in the Farm. 

When  she was no longer able to use her favorite “Red Lipsticks” that she adore so much I started to get to work and created costume makeup product for her. Through out the time of formulating for 2 years  I got inspired  to make my own makeup products .  That lead to founded  Boho Chic Cosmetics .

 

Tell us more about Boho Chic Cosmetics ……….

2016 flower art 234

  • Our products and ingredients:

-Boho Chic Cosmetics is a  mineral makeup line  handmade in small batches. The colors & collection are inspired by art, travels, and my flower farm in Pennsylvania.  I never use dyes, synthetic ingredients, or harmful preservatives in any products!  I only work with ingredients source that have approve certification that their facility are Cruelty-Free, No Animal testing & are Ethically Sources . The same high standards that I have in formulating products for brands the same apply to my products & formulas.

  • Simple and creative cosmetics:

-I love gorgeous packaging, but at Boho Chic Cosmetics, we also like to keep it simple because it creates less waste in our environment. Each product incorporates beautiful flower art inspired by the beauty of Mother Nature.

  • Our mission: 

At Boho Chic Cosmetics, we believe that everyone should have access to safe cosmetics. We want to keep it simple and budget-friendly but still provide high-quality cosmetics that all women should have.

 

 The First Collection Flower Head :

2016 flower art 241

The first collection is inspired by the beautiful blooms of are farm during the current Spring & Summer season. Bringing to life the beautiful colors of the flowers like are Lavender , Roses , Sunflowers &  Tulips . In this collection I wanted to capture the beauty of  nature that I get to see and wanted to share it with you through makeup !

Flower infused Makeup….

bohocosmetics1 044

In this  first  collection “Flower Head”  captures the flower colors but also the  elements of  are “Farm Flower Harvest”.

  • The Eye Shadows  has  organic Joboja Oil  infused in Lavender & Rose Petals .
  • The Rose Lip balm has Olive Oil infused with Rose Petals & healing  Calendula Flower.
  • All flowers are hand harvest  with love right in are PA   Farm .
  • Collection details : Comes in 3g ( $3 )  or 5g ( $6)  jars with sifters & Flower art design labels.You can get the full collection  that comes with a organic cotton design bag  ( $34, 5 g jars or $17 , 3g jars)  or  pick  up the individual products.
Flowerhead2 033

Top to Bottom  Swatches : Leave , Tulip, Sunflower, Lavender & Blue Hydrangea .

 

  Shop Flower Head Collection + More details Here

2016 flower art 234

A Q&A with Top Questions in your Mind ……

1.How are the  Make up collections going to be like …. 

All the collections are going to be inspired by different elements of art, travel and my farm life . Each collection is going to be very different and have ingredient elements  base on the theme of the collection, along with flower art design labels created from the flowers that we grow in the farm.

2.How many Collections will you Launch per Year …..

I have plan to launch between 3 to 4 collections per Year. I really love to take the time to plan out each one as it required a process of research, sources & creative thinking ! I also want each collection to be exciting !

3. Please Tell us your Launching a “Press” makeup products ………

OH, YES !   This is one of my biggest mission with the brand. As we seriously need Green Press Makeup products ! All I can say is that the first press collection is in the final stages of testing & is plan to launch in the Winter 2016 !  Of course they will be budget friendly price at $9  to $10 . In addition to the press product launch  I will be launching  Makeup Palette in different sizes .  That all I can say for now 🙂 but more information will be release. So make sure to follow BohoChicCosmetics in Twitter or Instagram & sign up to the email list at Boho Chic cosmetics . 

4. Are your products Vegan or Cruelty-Free & etc :

All products are Vegan & No Animal Testing !!!  Also  products are made with  certificated organic  ingredients ( oils, extracts & etc). Are harvest herbs & flowers are hand harvest in are organic farm in PA in which we use no chemicals just a lot of love & a great green thumb.

5. Do you have a Blogger program for Review …

 Of course !!!! ! I do provide a special package for bloggers & vloggers upon request! Please contact me at bohochiccosmetics@gmail.com with the subject heading BLOGGER REQUEST.

6.What are your shipping rates? 

I ship all orders through USPS. I ship first-class mail for $3 (0-16 oz ) and priority-mail for $6 (0 oz & up). Free-shipping is available for all orders over $30 and up.

7.Please Tell me  you ship internationally…..

Yes, I do ship orders international with a flat rate of $7.50.

 

  A Exclusive Hint of the next collection……. Influenced by grow up next to the ocean …..Launching this Summer .

2016 flower art 293

So make sure to  sign up to the shop  e-mail list to get latest details on this launch & other up coming  product launches!!!

Sign up to get Boho Chic Cosmetics Email Updates

As always  Thank You for the continue support to Boho Chic Meete Organics & excited to share this expand phase  where it all started with the passion to share & bring awareness !  Please feel free to leave comments & questions 🙂 

Yeiza Reyes

Founder Boho Chic Cosmetics + Boho Chic Meets organics 

8 thoughts on “Exciting Exclusive News ….You Don’t want to Miss.

Leave a Comment ........