Flying Sky High : Best Green Beauty 2015

photo20 293

                                        Sky High We Fly  !!

This Year Green Beauty was in full swing in every way from big premier events like Indie Beauty to W.E.L.L Summit to big product Launch’s and  Re-branding Looks of Many Brands .  A Year of Many Changes All that Shine and that made a big movement in the green community !

In this Year end 2015 As we say goodbye and hello to 2016 . A year that I thank you for making this blog what it is and what is yet to come . In this post I recap the best in 2015 products that had me flying  High all through 2015 !

photo20 287

 Sky High Skincare

1.Om Aroma &  C0. : Renew  Pumpkin Serum 

If you notice I am a big pumpkin fan and this year I discover a new  pumpkin facial oil  by Om Aroma &Co. A local brand base out of New York City and that has one of my favorite SPA & people in one location in the west side know as Savor Spa , do yourself a favorite in 2016 visit ! Back , to the main point “Pumpkin Serum” . This serum has been my highlight in 2015 for having glow & healthy looking skin . I been using it all through 2015 and have notice a differences in my skin look in that it has a even color tone and has heal old acne spot . Not only to mention that has made my makeup look flawless but most important I now go with no makeup more son then ever  and just put a great lip color with confidences.  ( Read a full review on this product in Pumpkin Madness edition series in blog)

http://omaroma.com/

AAA ++  for Om Aroma &co. Renew Pumpkin Serum for Effectiveness & Glow happy skin ,

IT works !  

2. Cecilia Wong Skincare  New York: Rose Serum Spray 

Celcilia Wong is a person that I got the pleasure to know and meet within the green community. Her personal Skincare Line focus on healing within and out . And just in 2015 She re-brand her line to a beautiful chic and elegant look in which I got a chance to see in person during the Indie Beauty Expo  event . I am a big fan of the line & pick up a new toner since I was in a hunt for a new one . I got the Rose Serum Spray which is a very unique product as it is just like a spray toner but is filled with beautiful anti-aging extract ingredients that provide nourish elements for the skin to heal, rebuild inside & out .  I been using it for over 6 months and I just love this this product more and more in every use ! Not only that I have seen results in that my skin texture is less dry & more smooth making my skin appear healthy  & age with grace ! !   

http://ceciliawongskincare.com/

AAA +++ for that !! which stay true  behind Cecilia Wong  mission  for ” Visible results , Naturally and my skin couldn’t agree more so ! 

photo20 288

 Sky High Makeup

3. Alima Pure : Pressed Foundation with Rosehip Antioxidant Complex (refill compact) 

Alima Pure is a favorite green beauty brand of all time and just recent the brand went on a full new look &  update  & New product launch including  the most awaiting product  their pressed foundation and the first of  its kind in the green beauty !! I am of course jump on it and got the refill compact to test it out .  AS you may notice in the photo above it got a look of love and its because I JUST FELT IN LOVE !  It give a medium coverage with a flawless look that is very natural looking in your skin. It does not make your skin dry neither does it get into fine lines or dry spot areas like  dry powers do. It addition to other powers this one gives nourish elements  to the skin as it contains extracts & oils  that are full of antioxidants .  It My BOOK this is the best foundation I’ve used in along time  and has my skin supper happy , so much so that its now my bag staple of 2015 ! Can’t wait to see what they are up too next for 2016 !

www.alimapure.com

AAA +++ For Alima Pure for Making a Natural Press Foundation that meets all the needs !!  

4. Josh Rosebrook Nutrient Day Cream-Tinted

The man that We all love in Green Beauty  is “Josh Rosebrook ”  !!

I am  fill with great joy & grace for 2015 for getting to meet  & share time  with  Josh this year during some of the green beauty events  .  His hair products are know for been the best and been effective in getting that great hair . Just this year Josh explore other areas of skincare care and launch a few new products  that include Nutrient Day Cream  -Tint . This product smells just as beautiful & divine as his whole line and it effectiveness & results always out match my expectations . The Nutrient Day Cream -Tint  goes on smooth and sinks right into the skin as the tint color helps to even out redness making it a great base product for power or a quick effortless  day looks for great looking skin. It feels SO Good in the skin that you even forget that you had put it on the first place.  Not only to mention that the compact nourish ingredients are really food for your skin with the PLUS of been a tint too !

joshrosebrook.com

AAA +++ for Josh Rosebrook bring food for hair & skin to the next level !

photo20 291

Sky High Body & lifestyle

 5. Meow Meow  Tweet Limited Edition Deodorant Cream, Baking soda Free in Lavender Scent

Meow Meow is one of the brands in my collection  that been in my shelf since they first launch and continues to cover my shelf today ! It been amazing to see Tara & Jeff & their two   Cat’s owners of Meow Meow tweet grow over time & expand to new heights  ! So much so that I think they have their cat town up in Up State New York Now  !

This year the brand has been expanding their brand  with their new  pumpkin mask , soaps and much more including a limited edition product for fight of Breast cancer  benefit fund  the  baking soda  free lavender scent Deodorant ! A product that had me with excitement as I been crossing fingers & toes that they would launch a new scent . Meow Meow tweet  Deodorant are the best in the market and this one  of course met all the expectations from scent to happy arm pit’s ! It had me flying high this baking soda free  lavender scent  deodorant  and hope that they bring it back some day as part of their official collections.

meowmeowtweet.com

AAA+++ for Happy  Lavender arms pits and for making a differences Meow Meow Tweet !

6. Brooklyn Candle Studio in Pumpkin 

This year I got the great chance to discover Brooklyn as I did a lot of short trips  and make a lot of great discoveries include going to the official space of where magic happens in Brooklyn Candle Studio !  These candles are  hand crafted made with  100 % soy wax and scented with essential oils .  By the way the their studio smells like heaven on earth . I pick up the  travel size pumpkin  candle  as a pumpkin lover that I am I had to have it . The scent is just like been out in a fall day as a freshly baked pumpkin pie gets pulled out the oven , it smell just like this ! By far the best candle scent  that has you spice up all year long ! an’t wait to pick up more of these candles and try new scents because they real add that touch of home  even when your traveling from state to state . A new  staple in my farm house is Brooklyn Candles studio !!

brooklyncandlestudio.com

AAA +++ For best eco-friendly candle and Best travel candle in my BOOK !

I hope you enjoy this post of the top Sky flying product for 2015 . I wish you all a Happy New Year & a joyful 2016 !! Thank for your amazing support everyone as because of you I continue to write and bring you amazing people & brands that are making a impact !

One thought on “Flying Sky High : Best Green Beauty 2015

Leave a Comment ........

