Meeting the chick behind The Choosy Chick & Tour of my first order !

2015/01/img_1074.jpg

Meet the Chick !!

In this special post I bring you the  Choosy Chick Online (Green) store .  You may ask your self Another-online Green Store , YES ! This one is different  though as it brings focus to baby & family living  but most important in keeping a safe & happy family . Margot the founder of  The Choosy Chick is a mother too that is like all moms concern about what product are used in their kids  sensitive skin and what is brought to her home .

A Chick that Take Care of its Farm !!!

The Choosy Chick is a online store that provides detail information & resources that help to make your home greener and safe for your little ducklings but for everyone in the home.  In addition to  carrier products & brands that the whole family can use . Such as  kid body care, dental care, hair care products that are just for them. The store also has a great selection of   brands for the adults  that range from body care,skincare , and hair care products .

Its a One stop shop for the whole Family !!

NOW LETS GET too SOME CHICK TALK !!!!

Now lets get more personally with the CHICK behind this amazing Online  store created by Margot & Joe . A  green shop created by a couple to bring a healthy lifestyle to their family  and of course to US. I got the honor chance to chick chat with Margot about all things green !

And for this special chat I bring you a FUN Interview with Margot   ! Oh… get ready to laugh tooo !

 

Question : As a go-mom that you are, what products are found in your hand bag right now as we speak?

Margot : As we speak – here we go:  Au Naturale Lip Gloss:  Nothing like a sweep of shiny, natural gloss to brighten your lips and your day.  MUN No. 1 Aknari Youth Brightening Serum.  I apply this as needed throughout the day to moisturize and brighten my skin and the aroma makes me feel so good!  Splurge Skincare’s Melted Buttah – for those emergency dry spots and lip treatment in cold weather –  DN-UNIK’s Eye Contour Serum – for when my tired eyes need a pick-me-up and to bash dark circles!  This is just my bag.  My bathroom is another story!

 Question: If you could be a cartoon character for a day who would you be & why?

Margot:  Definitely Merida from the movie Brave!   I admire her spunky spirit, her fearless nature and her ability to be comfortable with who she is.

Question : Kids & family members LOVE to take over are product cabinet, what is one product you hide away from them? And why?

Margot : Oh my gosh.  Funny you should ask! I found my Kari Gran Lip Whip in my 11 year old son’s backpack and my hubby takes the Josh Rosebrook Cacao Mask and my Solavedi Organics ZAP! Blemish Spot Treatment – so I have to keep those concealed!  We also fight over the Griffin Remedy and Ahnesti shampoo – my kids ALWAYS use way too much.  And please don’t dare mess with my Graham Gardens Avocado Oatmeal soap!

 Question: The one “quote” that you read &  keeps you going :

Margot: This quote from Herbert Needleman is so inspiring to me and literally fuels me to help make a difference.  “Since 1950, at least 70,000 new chemical compounds have been invented and dispersed into our environment. Only a fraction of these have been tested for human toxicity. We are, by default, conducting a massive clinical toxicology trial, and our children and their children are the experimental animals.”

 Question: Green beauty had a big year in 2014, what 2014 products where you’re favorite & what new brand discoveries you found?

Margot: I honestly have favorites from all of our lines!  In terms of brand new discoveries, I  am very pleased that DN-UNIK found The Choosy Chick.  I am very impressed with this age-defying line from France and can’t wait to see what they will come up with next!

 Question: What flower or plant best describe you as a person & that you feel a nature connection with?

Margot:  I absolutely adore Hydrangeas.  Their big, bold flowers just always make me feel so good.   I love all the shades: blue, the pink, the lacey ones.  All of them!   I am not a happy camper when mine won’t bloom! I love them outside,  inside in a vase and even dried.

 Question: The green community love to meet up and get everyone together, if you could have the chance to have Tea Time with some of them (brand owner, store owner, etc ) who would be sitting in the table ?

Margot: Oh my gosh what a great question.  Their are so many people that I would love to meet, including you, Yeiza  with your amazing childhood story.   I would also love to meet some of the first people that helped get me off the ground – so here we go:  Katie –  The Green Product Junkie, Cori at Well Beauty Blog, Little Ru at Short Small and Sweet (I wonder if I am actually taller than she is – I’m 4’11), Danielle  – The Glamorganic Goddess,  Kasey at Plein Vanity.  Then at each end of the table I’d pick a king and queen.  HollyBeth from HollyBeth Organics and Josh Rosebrook!

 Question: What can your customers expect form Choosy Chick in 2015?  We look forward to an exciting 2015!

Margot: We will be adding some new products from existing lines and taking on a few more.  We also will be hosting more interviews with “people in the know” via our blog and would like to offer our repeat customers a rewards program.

Thank you Margot for the chick chat and the many good laughs !!! in doing this fun interview !! Looking forward to that TEA TIME in A NEAR FUTURE. ♥

Now that we had some fun with Margot likes get to some of the great goodies & brands that  The Choosy Chick has for us .

Inside The Choosy Chick online store  :

I place a order with The Choosy Chick to get some much needed goodies . The  online site has everything organize and easy to search through . With categories  of make-up, hair, Bath & body, Babies & kids , Sensitive , Skin   and Guys sections . With-in those categories its broken down to more  divide selections . Making easy to look for specific needs and products . 

The selection of brands for all family :

The brand list is pretty big and includes brands for the whole family need that include: Buttercup & Jake  ( Babies), Acure Organics ( for the whole family) , Kari Gran ( Skincare) ,TSI-La ( perfumes ) , Raw Elements ( SPF protection for the whole family  ) ,HollyBeth Organics ( Bath & body care) , Au Naturale ( makeup ) and many more  amazing brands  .

Check out the list of brands in The Choosy Chick !!!

A family Blog for healthy living :

In addition to a easy store to pick up green goodies , its also a very informative site as The Choosy Chick has a Blog  filled with product information and a Behind the brand Meet interview to get to know more about the owners & tips in using their brand line. Its a stop too where you find information about family products and creating a safe home space for your family.

The Choosy Chick Blog !! & Make sure to sign up to get the latest blog post ! You don’t want to miss it !

INSIDE TOUR  My CHOOSY CHICK ORDER BOX !

I was super excite to get my goodies and Margot was a big help in helping me pick the right products for my loin hair !

2015/01/img_1048.jpg

THE OPENING :

When I open my box this is what its look like !!! HOW CUTE IS THIS PACKAGING !!!! It was so cute that I also didn’t open it !!  The card is also super cute and gives its a special gift touch as if someone made you this gift for you.

2015/01/img_0819.jpg

Digging INSIDE :

After taking the beautiful wrap paper  ( phot0 above ) , it open up to this goodies of green products ! Every thing was pack up so nicely!!!  And of course find more lovely Packaging prints inside the box !!

2015/01/img_1071.jpg

 

Digging out the green goodies :

I fist open up the dot-dot bag as it capture my nose first and been a soap lover that I am . I just had to open this one first. Inside the bag was my soap picks indeed. I am always trying out new soaps and when I found the brand  Graham Gardens  in the site I just had to order. So to try them out I order the Soap sample packet that includes four  travel size  soaps of the brands  most love picks .

It includes Travel size : 

1.Peppermint Cream – smells so amazing and very up lifting .

2. Avocado & oatmeal – look this as it has help to relief cold winter skin with this hard winter.

3. Adirondack trail– A wood yet a sweet scent a lovely scent.

4. Lemongrass– Very up lifting & great for this winter blues that I am having .

If I had to pick a favorite I would say Peppermint & Avocado & Oatmeal are the ones. Love the  scents and how they care for my dry skin . Theses make great gifts and travel soaps .

2015/01/img_1004.jpg

 More Goodies : Buttercup & Jake Travel size  Cocoa Calendula Balm

I love balms and love how one can use them  in many ways .  I was looking for a travel one  and found Buttercup & Jake  balms in a travel size  and I am so glad I pick it up. It smells so good and works so well for dry hands & dry patches in my skin as the winter winds have been tough on my cheeks . This has help my cheeks to beat this winter . LOVE HOW It sleeps like chocolate !!

2015/01/img_1007.jpg

Makeup  goodies : Splurge Tinted Buttah

I am a lip balm girl and if you dig in my bag your find  at least 3 or 4 of them in their!!!  I love lip balms but was in the market for one that gives me some color to my pale winter lips . AND I decide to pick this one up and Now I need more ! Since I got it I can’t stop wearing it and love it so much that I think my other lip balms are starting to feel lonely! Love the peppermint feel of it and how smooth it goes plus the add of just a pink to my lips  .

 

 

2015/01/img_1027.jpg

Hair care Goodies: Fundamental Earth

Thanks to Margot for helping my pick out this hair product. This is by the brand Fundamental Earth, which is a local brand in CT !!  If you know or don’t know yet I am a Lavender lover and when I send that that these hair care products had lavender I was all in but also because contain great oils like Argan & Kukui oil which are great for dry hair .

I been using these for about two weeks now and Really love it for its scent but for also giving my hair  a clean feel without making my hair dry but instead provide it with care and oils . Really been enjoy these products and a full ON Review will be posted once I use it up !!

2015/01/img_1013.jpg

 

All the goodies Picks and Shopping at The Choosy Chick

Above this a complete photo of all the goodies that I pick up and in addition your see a few samples that I was sent by Margot base on my skin type & hair type . Which looking forward to trying out too ! Margot did a great job is picking out the sample for me !!

Thought on my picks :

I love everything that I got and have been enjoying many of these new brand products . Already some have been put on my every day list of must have :).  They all smell amazing and work great.

Thoughts on The Choosy chick store & shopping experiences :

I shop a lot online for almost everything  !!! And this was my first order with The Choosy Chick and I must say That my experiences in using the site to shop was easy and smooth. Love how simple it is to find products for ones special skin or hair  needs . The services is amazing as the customer care that is provided is very helpful and informative in guide one to find the right products . The package was like getting a personal gift and the presentation was sweet  and very personal as if some one wrap it just for you .

In less words Its a ONE STOP SHOP for EVERY ONE , I highly recommend it for people new to Green products &  Kid/ babies product shopping as it has the big collection of brands that are hard to find specially for the little ones .

Thank you to Margot for all her hard work & bring us a green store for the whole family !!Now go shop : http://thechoosychick.com/ and who knows maybe you get a special Chick egg in your order !!!

Note: all products where paid by me and review are always honesty !

6 thoughts on “Meeting the chick behind The Choosy Chick & Tour of my first order !

  1. Another online store for green beauty to add to the list! What a fun interview (love that her son takes the Kari Gran lip whip, he must be quite popular among the girls with that one!) and what a fab haul. Thanks for sharing your goodies with us Yeiza 🙂 xx

Leave a Comment ........

