Spring Series Edition 2014 : Blooming with Lurk

20140414-104715.jpg

In this continue Spring Series Edition it’s all about flower spring Scents . And one of the brands that I felt most that captures the Beginning Blooms of Spring is A Perfume Brand Called LURK.

Lurk

Is a Natural Perfume Brand that is basic off in  New York City. The perfumes are hand crafted by owner and  creator Anne Sanford.  The perfumes are made out of  pure essential Oils in a organic  Jojoba oil base. You will not find No Alcohol or any other chemicals commonly found in perfumes. With lurk you get a PURE yet SIMPLE perfume that Transfers you to Natures Beauty.

MORE INFO on LURK : lurkmade.com

 
hand blended and poured using only pure essential oils in a base of organic jojoba. No water or alcohol is used in our perfume oil concentrates. – See more at: http://lurkmade.com/natural-fragrances/#sthash.8twYzvAh.dpuf
hand blended and poured using only pure essential oils in a base of organic jojoba. No water or alcohol is used in our perfume oil concentrates. – See more at: http://lurkmade.com/natural-fragrances/#sthash.8twYzvAh.dpuf

Lets Get Blooming with LURK as I will be taking  you to  a blooming ride  of the FIVE PERFUMES  that LURK Has to offer .

 

 

20140414-104844.jpg

Lurk RSW005

Lurk states this perfume to be a earth rose with warm sandalwood  note. & Ending with a note of  a citrus finish.

To me

I completely state this perfume  as .. ” Secret Garden of Roses “

The Rose notes of this perfume is like smelling a holding brush of roses of all types in one hand.It does has a touch of wood in it that creates a balances and not causing the rose to be over powering .

I love the sense that it makes you feel rose like and beautiful at the same time.

hand blended and poured using only pure essential oils in a base of organic jojoba. No water or alcohol is used in our perfume oil concentrates. – See more at: http://lurkmade.com/natural-fragrances/#sthash.8twYzvAh.dpuf

Thoughts

I could see now why this is one of their best selling perfumes and  the most talked about one in Green Blogs.

I  I my self can’t stop holding it and enjoy reapplying it during the day. Like any perfume, this one you do need to reapply it during the day.  AS the scent fades to a very soft fade scent . since it oil basic it is to be expected that it would  fade a little faster at least around the 4 hour mark.

hand blended and poured using only pure essential oils in a base of organic jojoba. No water or alcohol is used in our perfume oil concentrates. – See more at: http://lurkmade.com/natural-fragrances/#sthash.8twYzvAh.dpuf

20140414-104919.jpg

Lurk BS003

Lurk states this perfume  as a dry wood & citrus notes that has a finish note of sweet Bergamot. This one is consider to be one of their more crisp citrus perfumes out of all Five.

To Me

I completely state this perfume as….. ” Pick of Lemons”.

It reminds me going to my Grandmother gardening  and picking the lemon of the tree. And the moments that I would sit under the Lemon tree to draw on a breeze afternoon. To be honest, this scent brought me sweet and emotion memory’s of my grandmother.

This is a very soft & fresh scent. A critic lemon scent that is a delight like a lemon tree in a breezy summer day.

Thoughts

If you love citrus scents  you will love this. This is my second favorite form Lurk Five perfumes . Its just a beautiful fresh scent that is great as a pick me up for those days that we need a little boost .

 

20140414-105039.jpg

Lurk TBPV1

Lurk State this perfume as been floral blend with black pepper .

To me

I completely state this as ” Jasmine growing wildly in the woods “.

A scent where you find yourself in the mist woods surrounded  by blooming Jasmine. A scent that has a combination of wood and floral.

Thoughts

This is a wood  & Jasmine  note with a soft note of black pepper but is not one that you pick easy when smelling the perfume. The combination is very unique and it’s not a over powering neither.

20140414-105109.jpg

Lurk ASO1

Lurk states this as been more a wood scent  with  notes of cedarwood, rose  and  spice.

To me

I completely states this as … ” Out in the Woods”.

It completely reminds me going out in the Rainforest in a early morning as the sunny peeks into the high trees and the fog still lays low . It has a very wood yet earth note that is lovely and pleasant. The scent is not over powering and doesn’t make you smell like wet wood . 🙂

Thoughts

I am not a wood scent girl and I stay always from these . But this one Wins Me Over and is one that I would actually where and made be find myself smelling myself  to take me back to the moment that I walking the Rainforest .

20140414-105138.jpg

Lurk PRJV1

Lurk State this perfume as been  layers of Jasmine and Rose  notes.

To me

I completely state this perfume as …. Walking into a Jasmine Garden bare footed.

This perfume has a strong note of Jasmine that is balance out with Rose as a background with a combination of a touch of earth notes as a finish .  I would say this is a floral earth scent compared to the other four perfumes.

Thoughts

This perfume has a  very unique blend that I have every smell. Its a  Jasmine  perfume & note  that is very unlike any Jasmine that I smell.   This does not have a over powering scent of Jasmine like many others ,since Jasmine is a very strong floral scent But is has just the right amount.

20140414-105341.jpg

 

Overall  Blooming with LURK

I think LURK  makes the most beautiful and unique perfumes . But most importantly it transfers you into nature  in a way that I think is very special. AS you read over my thoughts it transfer me back to moments that I call ” Being Free ” or ” Having that Private moment with Nature ” . I think a perfume that take you to nature in some way in a positive way  , its a True Perfume  in my mind.  For sure their is a scent for every one in this collection .

 More Information about Perfume:

The scent last up for 4 hours  but does fade to a lovely soft scent. Like any scent you need to reapply during the day.  Each perfume  oil is  $55 for a 1/8 oz.

I hope you enjoy this blooming post stay tune for  the next one !

Note

I bought the samples size with my own money  and my thought of each one is honest.  AS always make sure to check ingredients to see if they meet your need and standards.

Leave a Comment ........

