Goodebox April 2014

20140116-115249.jpg

It’s Goodebox Time  Again ! 🙂

April Theme

“This Month Focus on Earth Day , so the brands in the box give  back and  have a focus care in mother Nature” .  

Basic Info of Goodebox

Goodebox is a Eco-friendly subscription service that focus in providing green product  to try. The products range from beauty,health,lifestyle body items . This is a monthly sign up subscription services . The product size are either full size ,deluxe or  small  packet sample’s.   The cost of the monthly subscription is $18 . In addition you can find product detail information and green beauty tips.

For more information on the subscription and blog  go to Goodebox.com

Inside the April  Box

 

20140412-094205.jpgThis  Photo above is the full view of whats inside the box , Look at all the Fab Goodies inside , lets dig in and see what each products is. I must say that I love beauty but I also love trying out new lifestyle items too and this box has  include both worlds .

20140412-094250.jpgLooking closer at each item in this Earth theme box :

1. Vanilla Spiced Chai Protein Powder  by Garden of Life ( Top left) 

( One packet for one Drink , price unsure )

I have not tried this yet as I am safe it for a coming try , but it sure does sound like it would taste great great . Look out for a review on my monthly empties 🙂 . I love that they added a health item .

2. Stem Cellular CC Cream by Juice Beauty  (Top Right)

( Sample size .17 Fl Oz , Full size 1.7 Fl Oz , $39)

 The beauty item for this box was the CC cream  and I got it in the shade  Natural glow .  This is the lighter shade  out of the two shades that it comes in : Natural Glow & Warm glow . I did try the product and it is very sheer with a light tint. It does add a natural glow to your skin. What I did was that I mix a pump of my foundation and add a dot of this to give me some glow . It wears nice and sinks into the skin well too.

3.   Ocean Blue towel by People Towels  (Center left )

( Full size towel , $6)

 This is a Eco towel that is made out off 100% Certified organic Fair Trade cotton. The  idea behind hide is to make a greener planet by putting less trash.  I love the color and the  towel is pretty soft. I for sure will get a great use of this towel . Love it that its a size that I can easy add it to my yoga bag or on my go bag .

4.  Orange Socks by PACT (Right  Center )

 ( Full size 1 Pair of Socks, $ 8-12 )

 This socks are made out of Organic cotton and every pair of socks gives back to the community. The socks are also Vegan ! which, I thought was cool. The socks are super soft and the color is a great spring orange.  I am wearing these after I put on my foot balm  at night . I love the feeling on these socks in my feet. A great addition to my feet SPA. 🙂

5.  Fluoride-Free Botanically Bright Toothpaste in Peppermint  By TOM’S  ( Left Bottom)

 (Full size 4.7 oz, $ 6)

 I have not try this yet but Have heard great things about Tom’s toothpaste . I am excited to  try this one as soon as I finish my current one.  I love that they add this to the box because its a item that is needed  everyday and gets use.  The great thing is that toothpaste is free of all bad chemicals that are commonly found in other toothpaste.

Summary of thought on April Box

I  thought this box was a great  green Lifestyle theme that focus on Earth Day theme. I love getting beauty items but also love getting green home or personal items . I think this box did a great job in covering different areas .  I also discover new brands like the socks & towel brands. This is one of the reason that I love this box because they do mix it up by provide a mix of, health,beauty,lifestyle items .

Until next month guys , Have a happy  Earth day ! 🙂

( I paid for my subscription and my review is honest )

Leave a Comment ........

