Goodebox December 2013

20131229-150904.jpg

::::GoodeBox December 2013 :::::

The December Goodebox had a holiday theme this month with a focus on holiday senses and scents .

Lets see what i got 🙂

( I was  away when my box arrive , which is why this post got delay but  better later then never, right  !).

::::::The goodies ::::

1. Deep Steep Candy Mint foot stick  ( full size , 0.5 oz $5.95) : This smells just like mint candy !!! I actually love the scent for my feet but not my body .  But it works great to keep feet nice and soft.

2. Hip & Chick winter wonderland soy candle (  Travel Sample size , full size 8 oz, $24.00) : I LOVE candles  ! , s0 when I seen this in the box I was excited 🙂 . Great size to take to travel .  It smells sweet but with a frost scent . The best way I can put it is baking vanilla cookies and the fresh scent of a Christmas pine tree combine inside my house 🙂 .

3.Lotus Wei Mist ( 2  sample size , full size 50ml $40.00) : When I send this in my box I was even happier . I been wanting to try this brand for a while now but have not got around it. I got the mist in a the scent of Infinite love and Inner Peace .  Both smell amazing , the  Infinite love is more of a light floral and the Inner Peace mist a more lavender tone. Great to mist your face after washing or using it as a body mist to refresh during the day.  I did notice and mention by other reviewers that the staying power is very weak. When I use it , it last for about a Hour then it completed fade away. But the experience that the mist gives to your sense is worth it . It like a Hour moment for you :).

4. Sweetriot cacao Nibs (Full size  $4.66 0r 12 pack for $44.99 ) :  These cacao nibs where so good ! Great to have has a snack in your bag . The taste was sweet but not over sweet.  This was a sweet treat that I don’t mind getting more  off.

5. Shea radiance Shea & baobab Antioxidant Cream ( sample size , full size 8oz $32.00) : This Shea butter cream was very silk and leave my hands feeling soft without the stick feeling. The scent was lovely with a touch of floral and Shea scent .

:::: Over all thoughts:::::

I really enjoy this month box  and all the items where used up and enjoy . Another great box form Goodebox .

I am curious  to see what the January box will be like as Goodebox made some changes  to improve its monthly service.  One of the changes was that price went from $16 to $18 staring with the  January box and on.  Even with the new price mark I thing Goodebox is still a great box services 🙂    to try new eco -beauty items or to get introduces to eco- products .

Happy Holidays to everyone !!!!

( My thoughts are my own and I personally Pay for this monthly services  🙂 )

4 thoughts on “Goodebox December 2013

Leave a Comment ........

