Green Beauty Review : COOLA Sunscreen

IMG_1593

COOLA  Sunscreen Review

“Although summer is on its last few weeks . We still need to put sunscreen to protect from sun rays and are skin. “

Coola Mineral Sunscreen

IMG_1598

  • Coola Mineral sunscreen Unscented (left side of photo):
  1. This sunscreen has no scent  at all and it doesn’t even have the sunscreen smell like many others.
  2. It has SPF 20 and environmental protection .
  3. It has all organic ingredients like -seed oil,cucumber,seed extract,fruit oil, and orange just to name some.
  4. Activate Ingredient: Titanium Dioxide
  5. Cruelty free

Overview:

     ( Note) I am very selective when it comes to sunscreen as I have allergies to many ingredients and to the smell of sunscreen . In addition ,    I dislike the white  cases that many leave and that many  block pores which actives my acne. 

First impression  of this product  I notice the good ingredients and that it only had one active ingredient for sun protection. In addition it had no Scent at all, which is amazing and hard to find , A+ for that. When put on my skin  the texture is light and not heavy at all. In addition it was not oily  and  my face through the day felt like I didn’t have nothing on.

After,  4 weeks of use my face did not break out ,or got more oily then normal. My makeup looked great through out the day other then having to touch up once.  Over all, this is the best sunscreen I’ve used this summer . Love the product and whats in it.  Plus the fact that makes my skin look good and protected.

  • Coola Mineral Sunscreen Rose Essence  tinted moisturizer (Right side of Photo):
  1. This sunscreen has Scent .  The scent is very light Rose .
  2. It has SPF 20 and environmental protection .
  3. It has all organic ingredients like -seed oil,cucumber,seed extract,fruit oil, and orange just to name some.
  4. Activate Ingredient: Titanium Dioxide
  5. Cruelty free

Overview:

First impression of the product I notice the scent  but it’s a very light rose that fades alway as you blend the product to the skin. The texture is light but with a little more hold then the unscented mineral sunscreen. (As you can see in the above photo to compare).

The color of the tint looked a little dark  at first but once you blend it to the skin it match’s to your skin tone. It leaves a dewy finish but allow your skin to breath and even’s out the skin. It has very light coverage .

Photo: lightly spreed ( left side)and then blend in with fingers (right side).

IMG_1599

After 3 weeks of  use, I found myself picking up this tinted sunscreen through the whole summer. Love the light coverage and how it leaves a dewy finish without looking shine . It is light weight and works well over a finish power .  Didn’t make my skin shiner or break out at all. Great product to use for those days that you want to go light on makeup or for a more natural look.

Coola Classic Sunscreen Cucumber

IMG_1601

  • Coola Classic Sunscreen Cucumber ( photo above)
  1. This sunscreen has Scent .  The scent is very light  fresh cucumber  .
  2. It has SPF 30 and environmental protection .
  3. It has all organic ingredients like -seed oil,cucumber,seed extract,fruit oil, and orange just to name some.
  4. Activate Ingredient:  Avobenzone and Octinoxate.
  5. Cruelty free.

Overview:

My first impression was the scent . It has a very fresh cucumber scent.  The scent does fade alway after blending  it to the skin.Also the sunscreen is very very light, which I love .  It does not leave my skin oily and I find that this one seems to help in control  my t-zone areas. As I notice that I didn’t have to touch up these area through the day.  The texture is very light and feels like nothing on your skin.

After, 4 weeks of use I found myself loving this more and more. Special on hot summer days as I felt that this sunscreen gave my a cool feeling to my skin and control my t-zone areas. This is a very light weight and works great over power and foundation.  It’ didn’t break me out or cost my skin to become or oily or to breakout.

IMG_1593

Overall, In trying three different products form COOLA I must say that I love them .  The ingredients are better (organic) and its cruelty- free, no white reduce left , cause  no breakout or makes your skin over oily.  If you have combo or acne prone skin  I would try these out.

For more information on COOLA and its products :  coolasuncare.com

I hope you enjoy this review and that it was helpful. As always products are bought by me and my thoughts are only my own.

“Now Enjoy the SUN”

3 thoughts on “Green Beauty Review : COOLA Sunscreen

  1. Pingback: MY 2013 Star’s of Green Brands | boho chic meets organic's Blog

    • Oh your welcome :), I hope the info was helpful . Coola Cucumber is my favorite as it give a fresh cool feeling to the face. So far this brand has been my go too for face sunscreen its the only one that does not break me out or harms my sensitive skin.

Leave a Comment ........

